Louisa County Mental Health & Disability Services

  • Your Life Iowa Crisis Line – Call (855) 581-8111 Call or Text (855) 895-8398

    Louisa County Community Services is the local access point for Southeast Iowa Link (SEIL), a Mental Health and Disability Services Region serving the counties of Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Van Buren and Washington.  The Mental Health & Disability Services department included in the Louisa County Community Services office, operates under the Policy and Procedures outlined in the Southeast Iowa Link (SEIL) Mental Health & Disability Services Management Plan.  Louisa County’s Coordinator of Disability Services coordinates Southeast Iowa Link (SEIL) regional funding for eligible persons diagnosed with:

    • Mental Illness
    • Intellectual Disability
    • Developmental Disability
    • Children’s Behavioral Health/Serious Emotional Disturbance

    An application for service funding can be obtained at the Community Services office during regular business hours, or requested by telephone or email, or downloaded from our Southeast Iowa Link (SEIL) Mental Health & Disability Services website at https://seiowalink.org 

    Please visit the Southeast Iowa Link (SEIL) website at https://seiowalink.org for further information regarding mental health & disability services.