Examining Board

Pursuant to 441.3 of the Code of Iowa, the examining board consists of three non-compensated members who serve six-year terms.  In the event that the county assessor’s position becomes vacant and upon request of the Louisa County Conference Board, the examining board will meet to consider eligible candidates.  A recommendation will then be given to the conference board regarding a possible appointment.  Each governing unit of the Louisa County Conference Board appoints a non-conference board member to the examining board.

The members of the Examining Board are listed below:
James Keldgord
John Bartenhagen
David Hook