Courthouse Hours
8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.

Monday - Friday Driver's License Hours
8:00 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Monday - Friday Renewals
8:30 A.M. - 4:00 P.M.

Written Test
8:30 A.M. - 3:30 P.M.

Driving Test Wednesdays By Appointment

Louisa County Polling Places

Primary & General Polling Places (Based on 2010 Census)
Precinct Location
Columbus Junction American Legion
Grandview - Port Louisa (includes Grandview & Letts) Louisa County Complex
Morning Sun - Marshall (includes town of Morning Sun) Morning Sun Community Center
Southeast Louisa (includes towns of Wapello & Oakville) Briggs Civic Center
West Louisa (includes towns of Columbus City, Fredonia & Cotter) Columbus City Masonic Lodge

City Election Polling Places
Precinct Location
Columbus City Masonic Lodge
Columbus Junction C. J. American Legion Building
Cotter City Hall
Fredonia City Hall
Grandview City Hall
Letts City Hall
Morning Sun Morning Sun Community Center
Oakville Community Center
Wapello Briggs Civic Center

School Election Polling Places
Precinct Location
   Morning Sun Community School Morning Sun School
Columbus Community School C. J. Administration Building
Wapello Community School Wapello High School Building